Month: April 2012

  • The brief guide to life

    less TV, more reading
    less shopping, more outdoors
    less clutter, more space
    less rush, more slowness
    less consuming, more creating
    less junk, more real food
    less busywork, more impact
    less driving, more walking
    less noise, more solitude
    less focus on the future, more focus on the present
    less work, more play
    less worry, more smiles

    breathe

  • My time with my favorite people.


    Something I got for Veong, Vienna, and me :] D's&D

    Why do I have the bestest friends ever?
    I am totally blessed and lucky.
    I LOVE YOU GUYS
    and i miss uly

  • night got totally ruined yesterday :/ woke up today and was still in a bad mood. i cried myself to sleep last night and wokeup still tearingup as soon as i thought about it.

    i feel totally suffocated and like i'm held by a chokehold.  everyone who has responsibilities (bills to pay, children to take care of, parents to take care of, gfs/bfs to worry about, etc) probably feels like that.

    sometimes i wish we had no responsibilities or anyone else to worry about other than ourself :D ..

    hopefully today will be a better day

  • WASSAAAAAAAAAAAP.

     i'm so happy :] this week is turning out to be pretty darn fantastic!

    at first I was really upset and regretting that I had to leave early on Wednesday but I so am glad I'm back home in Antioch [:

    cause 1) i got to make it to connie's presentation
    2) JASON AND JONATHAN SHOWED UP AT MY HOUSE TODAY [:

    if I didn't come home I wouldn't have been able to see them ^ ^

    WSASPPP LOL.
     : ) I really am blessed to have such great friends ;0 people find all kinds of way to get in touch with me even though I disappeared off the map/radar with no phone. 

    today while I was at home Jason and Jonathan showed up my house without notice :D it was the bestest surprise ever haha. 

    They told me they've been wondering where I was and decided to come today *hoping* that I'd be home , lol.

    I felt so special because there was no other reason for them being in Antioch, so if I wasn't home it would have been a complete waste of time.  Since Jonathan lives in Walnut Creek and Jason lives in San Lorenzo (almost an hour away).

    Jason was really sick too =O he had body aches, fever, soreness, everything.  He looked so miserable T_T but he said today woulda been the only day he could visit so he forced himself out of bed and was aposed to meet up Jonathan at Walnut Creek then drive to my place but he was too weak/sick to do it so Jonathan had to drive to San Lorenzo and pick him up then drive here. 

    awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww i love 'em

    SO FREAKING EXCITED TO SEE VEONG ON SATURDAY

    PRETTY FANTASTIC WEEK I'M HAVING :D

    ps. i watched hunger games for the 3rd time.. hah